Eye of the Storm

We have been very lucky recently and had lots of programs and films that we have been able to talk about on our blog. However, I want to bring it back down to the more personal level, that we started the blog with and has got us so many followers.

So as you probably guessed by my last post, I am currently on my period. Anyway, since my periods have returned to normal after having the depo-provera injection, I have had regular periods, but they are unusual in the way they happen. It is like the title describes, starts off really heavy, then in the middle nearly stops, and then gets heavy again before stopping. I am not concerned as they last the same length as my periods used to before the depo, but it is weird.

Does anyone else experience periods like this? Has it always been like that or after coming off a form of contraception?

Leave a Reply

