Green Tea and Fertlity

759747bI was looking on Twitter yesterday, before going to bed. I was tweeting people and having a good read of what people where saying.

I follow someone called AssistFertility, she sells Fertility Tea and like us does a blog about trying for a baby. I saw that she was adverting Fertility Tea that she sold, I had not heard of this before and being such a stranger to it. I soon looked on her website. I was rather excited by the idea of trying something new and seeing if it could work for us. I soon showed my partner the website and was very tempted to buy the tea, last night. Lucky he noticed that it included nettles. I am badly allergic to nettles, so can’t take the risk even if its only a tiny amount they put into the tea bags.

So today, when I have had the chance as my partner has been using the laptop. I Googled Fertility Tea, mainly to see if there are any other teas which would work the same as the Assist Fertility Tea. There are 100s of pages which have info about Tea which is meant to help you conceive, like by doubling the chances of conception of every cycle. 

How have I never heard of this before???

The most well known tea which a lot of website say about is Green Tea, like many people I have heard and tried this before. I will be honest I am not 100% keen on it. From what I have read it sounds like a must tea to drink daily. In a study researchers have discovered that those participants that drank half cup or more of green tea per day doubled the chances of conception every cycle. How true this is I really don’t know. Its does sound well worth a try, as what have I got to lose? I just hope people are right and after you have something you don’t like for 20 times you start to really like it.

I am going to start drinking Green Tea daily from tomorrow 30th March 2013. I will do another blog about this in a months time, to let you know how I am getting on.

Have you ever tried ferility tea or green tea, when trying for a baby? Please let me know by commenting.

Thank you for reading.

Any questions please comment.

Leave a Reply

