3 Days Late, Do We Dare To Dream???

As the title says I am 3 days late, this being said I am going by my app called “My Days” It says I should have started a few days ago. My other half doesn’t believe the app is ever right, as its is only an “app”. We shall see, I hope it is but I very much doubt it this time.

Do I dare dream??

I am a little unsure if I am pregnant the reasons for this is, I have all the normal signs of my  time of the month tummy cramps, tiredness and feeling a bit grumpy.

I have been late before (quite a few months ago now)  and it wasn’t anything, so I very much doubt its different this time, but cant help to think “what if” seeing as we have been trying this surely will happen at some point (being late because of being pregnant).

The worst thing about being late is the fact that my body has gone a bit crazy and I have started to feel sick and I also have heart burn but that’s nothing new I have had that for months now. I am not to sure why but I believe its probably all to do with me going on Google and searching for the signs of early pregnancy, like when people talk about nits you always start to get itchy.

I am very nervous about going out and getting a test in case I am “just late” and then I have wasted £10 on it. I will wait until I know for sure I have missed my period before going to get one.  Why cant there be an obvious sign that your pregnant from the start? It would be a lot easier or is there, and I just don’t know what the sign is?

While I wish and hope I am pregnant, as its what we have both wanted for the last year and a bit, I find it hard to believe I am, as I have all the signs that I am going to come on.

I will keep you updated, I am hoping I am wrong and I will be back in a few days saying YAY I am, but for now we shall wait and see.

Fingers Crossed!!!!

Thanks for reading.

Comments welcome.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. newtoivf
    May 15, 2013 @ 12:57:53

    ugh, I hate the ‘what if’ voice! Unfortunately there is no definite sign and the signs for AF/pregnancy are often quite similar! but I very much hope its a good sign! x

    Reply

    • coupletryingtogetpregnant
      May 15, 2013 @ 18:45:37

      Yeah I think my problem is I really don’t have faith that it will be “that easy” for us to get pregnant. So always thinking the worst, that its not going to be down to me being pregnant that I am late. Thanks for the comment. x

      Reply

  2. anashayne
    May 15, 2013 @ 15:57:38

    Its quite lame since we’re not supposed to have every symptom, and they are just like when you’re having a period. I’m 5 days late now, and what I’ve read is that we should wait an entire WEEK after we’ve missed our periods to test for accuracy. Which is more on the lame side. I hope you are, and I hope I am. I look forward to hearing more! 🙂

    Reply

    • coupletryingtogetpregnant
      May 15, 2013 @ 18:49:57

      A week Woah!!!!! I think the worst thing is, like you said the symptoms are the same as when its my time of the month. Which make me think its a false alarm. Going to the loo is quite horrible as its like, have I started? ( I am sure everyone who is late would feel the same about that)

      Fingers crossed for you!!! Please let me/us know how you get on!!!!!

      Reply

      • anashayne
        May 15, 2013 @ 18:59:44

        I know, its devastating having all those same symptoms, hoping just one stands out above the rest as proof that you’re in fact pregnant. The only symptom thats out of the ordinary is heartburn all the time for me. But maybe I’ve just been eating terrible lately? I wish it was more simple. Time is our only answer. Fingers crossed for us both, most definitely.

  3. beckyj17
    May 15, 2013 @ 20:07:20

    I will keep my fingers crossed for you. Good luck!

    Reply

  4. coupletryingtogetpregnant
    May 16, 2013 @ 14:35:53

    Another day later. I am now finding my self re checking to see if I have done my cycle length right, but it would seem I have, well my app on my phone has. Its really hard not to get carried away, and rush out to get a test (even though its v.tempting). As I am sure you have noticed from this blog and others I have written that I am a very much a glass half empty type of person. Oh well, will keep you updated!!!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Monitoring cycles | Trying to Get Pregnant After The Depo Injection
  6. coupletryingtogetpregnant
    May 17, 2013 @ 20:42:48

    Just to let you all know, I started my period this morning, after buying a pack of pregnancy test strips….. sods law!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

